State Disaster Housing Task Force

The State of Florida Disaster Housing Task Force was organized to provide input and review of the State Disaster Housing Plans, a new County Disaster Housing Template and a Training Curriculum. The Task Force consists of representatives from federal, state and local agencies in the fields of emergency management, housing and neighborhood programs, land use planning, human services, and engineering. It also includes representatives from non-governmental organizations, faith-based and volunteer groups and private sector partners.


Sandy Lanier Disaster Temporary Housing Program Administrator Florida Div of Emergency Mgt (850) 413-9891
Jordon Wadlington Disaster Temporary Housing Coordinator Florida Div of Emergency Mgt (850) 413-9813
Emily Meyer Post Disaster Redevelopment Plan (PDRP) Florida Div of Emergency Mgt (850) 414-7768
Joseph Borras Individual Assistance Officer Florida Div of Emergency Mgt (850) 487-3987
Jon Arno Senior Emergency Management Program Specialist FEMA (770) 220-5620
Don Griffin SR Program Manager, RIV, Recovery Division, IA FEMA (229) 225-4593
Pamela Ross Human Services Program Specialist FEMA (770) 220-5619
Armando Fana Miami Field Office Director HUD (305) 520-5026
Robert Dearduff Special Programs Administrator FL Housing Finance Corp/SHIP (850) 488-4197
Debra McCaughey Senior Planner Martin County EM (772) 219-4942
Sheri Taylor Director, Disaster Management United Way Tampa Bay (813) 219-4942
Dan Summers Director Emergency Management Collier County (239) 252-3600
Jodi Hill Executive Director Florida Interfaith Networking in Disaster (FIND) (407) 353-6275
Logan Wilkerson Emergency Management, Army Corps of Engineers Army Corps of Engineers (904)232-1881
Glenn Hodges CDBG Disaster Recovery Initiative Program Housing Community Development (850) 922-6075
Julie Dennis Planner FL Dept of Community Affairs (850) 922-1825
Cheri Coryea Director, Neighborhood Services Department Manatee County (941) 749-3029
David Walker Senior Planner Pinellas County Planning Dept. (727) 464-8200
Ralph Stone Disaster Housing Coordinator Broward County (954)765-5320
Preston Cook Director, Emergency Management Orange County (407) 836-9140
David Wolfe Environmental Services Consultant Florida Dept. of Health (850) 245-4444
ext 2454
Sheri Caper Human Services Director Miami Dade County Human Services (305) 468-5452
Richard Smith Emergency Management Director Leon County Sheriff’s Office (850) 488-5921
Bruce Ketcham Planning Manager DCA, Building Codes and Standards  
Lottie Brown Disaster Housing Coordinator Broward County  
Alan Harris Emergency Manager Seminole County  
Alka Sapat, Ph.D. Associate Professor, School of Public Administration Florida Atlantic University  
Robert Lay Director Brevard County Emergency Management  
Richard Haynes Recovery Manager Manatee County Emergency Management  
Valerie Bradley SHIP Administrator Flagler County  
Linda Brown Recovery Manager Palm Beach County Emergency Management  
Mickie Valente Principal Valente Strategic Advisors (727) 723-4240

Technical Support Services:

Betti Johnson Principal Planner/ Project Manager TBRPC (727) 642-8081
Helene Wetherington Program Manager Calvin Giordano and Assoc. (954) 921-7781