Staff Contact

CJ Reynolds
Director of Resiliency & Engagement
(727) 570-5151 ext.30

4000 Gateway Centre Blvd.,
Suite 100
Pinellas Park, Florida 33782

Benefits of Collaborating on Resilience

Local governments are invited to join the Tampa Bay Regional Resilience Coalition, coordinated by the Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council. The TBRPC is comprised of members from Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco and Pinellas counties and the 21 municipalities that come together to discuss complex regional issues; develop strategic regional responses for resolving them; and build consensus for setting and accomplishing regional goals. The council is made up of 27 elected officials who serve annual terms, 13 gubernatorial appointees who serve three-year terms, and 4 ex-officio members from the Florida Department of Transportation District 7, the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the Southwest Florida Water Management District and Enterprise Florida.

Collaboration will strengthen our region’s ability to plan for the changing climate, reduce impacts and secure increased levels of federal funding to support resilient infrastructure improvements, adaptation and mitigation programs, which protect our communities, property and economies. Participating in the Resilience Coalition will enhance counties, cities and stakeholder organizations’ understanding of changing risks and best practices and policies for increasing resiliency.

Coalition Steering Committee Members

  • Commissioner Janet C. Long, Coalition Chair, Pinellas County
  • Commissioner Ronald E. Kitchen, Jr., TBRPC Chair, Citrus County
  • Commissioner John Allocco, Hernando County
  • Commissioner Mariella Smith, Hillsborough County
  • Commissioner Vanessa Baugh, Manatee County
  • Commissioner Jack Mariano, Pasco County
  • Council Member Michael Fridovich, City of Gulfport
  • Council Member Peter Altman, City of New Port Richey
  • Councilor Bob Matthews, TBRPC Secretary / Treasurer, City of Seminole
  • Council Member Brandi Gabbard, City of St. Petersburg
  • Council Member Ward Friszolowski, City of St. Pete Beach
  • Commissioner Heidi Horak, City of Treasure Island
Members & counting!

Join the Coalition!

Local Governments
Download the MOU

Businesses / Universities /Organizations
Become a Partner